

IIT Kharagpur

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

2022



To recognize and celebrate the phenomenal success of the Alumnus/Alumna who has excelled in his/her professional career at the same time made a significant impact on nation-building







ACADEMICS & RESEARCH



Krishnendu Roy
[1993/B Tech/IE/RK]
Regents' Professor, Center Director,
Center For Immuno engineering at
Georgia Tech



Sunil Kumar Sarangi [1970/B Tech/ME/LLR] Academic Advisor, C.V. Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar



Supratik Chakraborty [1993/B Tech/CS/RK] Professor, Computer Science IIT Bombay



Suresh Kumar Nair [1979/B Tech/MT/AZ] Emeritus Professor and Hedge Fund Manager,University of Connecticut



Chandralekha Singh
[1986/B Sc/PH/SN/IG]
[1988/M Sc/PH/SN/IG]
Distinguished Professor of Physics,
University of Pittsburgh



Bimal Chandra Mal [1971/BTech/AG/LLR] [1973/M Tech/AG/VS] [1983/Ph D/AG] (Retd)Vice Chancellor, JIS University



Manish Pandey
[1989/B Tech/CS/PH]
Vice President and Fellow at Synopsys,
Inc. and Adjunct Professor,
Carnegie Mellon University



Subhasish Mitra
[1996/M Tech/CS /JCB]
Professor, Dept. of Electrical
Engineering and Dept. of Computer
Science, Stanford University



Bibhuti Bhusan Mohanty
[1960/B Sc/GG]
[1962/M Tech/GG/AZ]
Professor Emeritus (Life-Time),
Department of Civil and Mineral
Engineering
University of Toronto



DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD 2022

CORPORATE / GOVERNMENT



Aloknath De [1985/B Tech/EC/LLR] Executive Consulting Director, Samsung



Nirmal Kumar Bhardwaj [1981/B Tech/AG/RP Group Managing Director at Resurgent Business Pvt Ltd



Prabjit Singh
[1969/B Tech/MT/VS]
[1970/DIIT/MT/VS]
Senior Technical Staff Member,
IBM New York



Rakesh Kumar Gupta [1986/B Tech/ME/AZ] COO, Biberk, A Berkshire Hathaway Company



Vineet Kumar Goyal
[1990/B Tech/CH/LLR]
Senior Police Officer, IPS, Additional
Director General, Commissioner of
Police (Kolkata)



Ashok Bhal
[1983/M Tech/RC/GH]
Retd. Director,
Indian Maritime University



Bratin Saha
[1996/B Tech/CS/PH]
Vice President and General Manager,
Amazon,California



Dip Kishore Sen
[1977/B Tech/CH/PH]
Whole Time Director & Senior EVP
(Development Projects) at L & T Ltd



Partha Pratim Sinha [1986/B Tech/ME/PH] President, The Times of India group



DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD 2022

CORPORATE / GOVERNMENT



Pradip Bose
[1977/B Tech/EC/RK]
Manager and Distinguished Research
Staff Member at IBM Corporation,
T. J. Watson Research Center



C Joseph Kurian [1957/Ph D/CY] President and CEO, Alpha Healthcare Group



Mitrajit Mukherjee [1986/B Tech/CH/RK] President, Exelus Inc, New Jersey



Parthasarathi Bhattacharya [1990/M Tech/CH/NH] [1996/Ph D/CH] Founder Director, Tierra Seed Science Pvt. Ltd



Ranjit Rath [1996/M Tech/GG/RK] CMD ,Oil India Limited

ENTREPRENEURSHIP



Manojranjan Nayak
[1989/M Tech/CS/GH]
Entrepreneur and Founder,
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan
(Deemed To Be Bhubaneswar University)



Arjun Sen [1986/B Tech/AE/PH] CEO, ZenMango, Houston



Sanjeev Narayandas Saraf [1980/B Tech/AG/PH] Chairman of Polyplex Corporation Limited and Founder Trustee of Rekhta Foundation





ENTREPRENEURSHIP



Vimal Kumar Fialoke [1973/B Tech/CH/RP] CEO & MD at Vimal Plastics



Maharaj Krishan Birmani [1966/B Tech/EC/RK] Owner and Managing Director of Sivananda Electronics, Devlali

INDUSTRY/CORE ENGINEERING



Arvind Jain
[1969/B Tech/ME/AZ]
Managing Partner, AXJ Aluminum
Consulting, Pleasanton,
CA, USA



Rabi Narayan Bastia [1979/M Sc/GG/PH] [1986/Ph D/GG/BCR] CEO (Oil and Gas) Oilmax Energy Pvt Ltd



Arunava Dutta
[1980/B Tech/CH/LLR]
Global Director R&D,
Thermo Fisher Scientific



Manoj Chugh [1982/B Tech/CH/RK] President Group Public Affairs & Member - Group Executive Board, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited



Richard D'Souza
[1971/B Tech/NA/RP]
President; Richard B Offshore LLC,
Maryland



Devendra Mishra
[1966/B Tech/ME/RP]
[1967/DIIT/ME/RP]
Founder and Executive Director,
Hollywood IT Society /Biotech Supply
Chain Academy



DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD 2022

NATION BUILDING AND SOCIAL WELFARE



Hitendra Nath Ghosh [1958/B Tech/EC/RP] (Retd) Corp VP and Chief Quality Officer, Hughes Corp



Vinod Kumar Sobti
[1967/B Tech/ME/RP]
Consultant & Project Management in
Petroleum Industry,
Venus Engineers & Consultants

SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING



Bikash Koley [1995/B Tech/EC/AZ] Vice President, Global Networking, Google



Surendra Kumar [1972/B Tech/AE/AZ] Retired Director, DRDO, Pune

ART & CULTURE



Dilip Kumar Paul [1970/B Tech/AG/PH] [1994/Ph D/AG/JCB] ADG (Integrated Water Management), ICAR, Min of Agril (Retd)



Harish Chandra Saluja [1967/B Tech/MI/RP] Film Director, Artist & Music Producer